Select Page
Home / Resources / CAD Help / Preferences / General

General

When starting, read last edited design

You can automatically reopen the last edited design each time you start the application for quick access.

To reopen the last design when starting:
  1. Choose Edit | Preferences | General.
  2. Check When starting, automatically read the last design edited.
  3. Click OK.

Automatic saving

You can have your data saved to disk automatically to protect your data in the event of a power failure or system problem. You can also specify the frequency of autosaving. For example, you may want to have your design saved every 10 minutes.

To have your designed saved automatically:
  1. Choose Edit | Preferences | General.
  2. Check Automatically save designs and set a frequency of auto-saving in the every [] minute (s) field.
  3. Click OK.
Was this information helpful? YES SOMEWHAT NO